Parts of the Parish Church of St Peter and St Paul are early Norman and there is evidence of a smaller building than the present church, which was rebuilt and enlarged at the beginning of the 14th century. The clock on the tower only has one hand – the hour hand! A minute hand would have made the working of an 18th century clock very complex and the hour hand was more important to tell when a church service was about to begin.
Edenbridge has significant connections with the Arts and Crafts movement – the stunning Burne-Jones window is at the east end, and the grave of the architect Mackay Hugh Baillie Scott (1864-1945) and his wife Kate lies in the old cemetery, beside the Church Street boundary wall. His memorial is an obelisk, topped with a small metal cross.